Action Requested: Information



# NAPA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

# **Technical Advisory Committee Agenda Memo**

**TO:** Technical Advisory Committee

FROM: Kate Miller, Executive Director

**REPORT BY:** Alberto Esqueda, Senior Program Planner

(707) 259-5976 / Email: <a href="mailto:aesqueda@nvta.ca.gov">aesqueda@nvta.ca.gov</a>

**SUBJECT:** Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition (NVVTC) Technical Advisory

Committee Appointment

## **RECOMMENDATION**

That the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) appoint a member and an alternate to represent the TAC on the Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition (NVVTC) Board of Directors.

## **EXECUTIVE SUMMARY**

The Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition Board of Directors requested that the NVTA TAC appoint a delegate member to represent the TAC on the NVVTC Board. Joe Tagliaboschi was the previous representative, serving from February 2020 until his retirement in July 2021. The NVVTC is also requesting that TAC appoint an alternate for the delegate. Derek Rayner is the current alternate representing the NVTA TAC on the NVVTC Board.

#### FISCAL IMPACT

Is there a fiscal impact? No

## **BACKGROUND AND DISCUSSION**

None

#### SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS

Attachment: (1) NVVTC Board Roster

Napa Valley Vine Trai	l Coalition Board	Meeting ATTACHMENT 1
28 Voting Member 14 needed for quorum	<b>Board Member</b>	Alternate TAC Agenda Item 9.2
LAND & AGRICULTURAL INTEREST GROUPS		September 2, 2021
Napa Valley Vintners (co-founder)	Michelle Novi	Jesse Ramer
Land Trust of Napa County (co-founder)	Joseph M. Keebler	Doug Parker
Napa Valley Grapegrowers (co-founder)	Walt Brooks	Jennifer Putnam
Napa County Farm Bureau	Peter Nissen	Ryan Klobas
PUBLIC AGENCIES	i elei i tisseli	Kydii Klobds
Napa Valley Transportation Authority NVTA	Danielle Schmitz	Diana Meehan
NVTA/TAC Public Works & Planners	Joe Tagliaboschi	Derek Rayner
ATAC Napa County Active Transportation Advisory Committee	Mike Costanzo	Kate Miller
Napa County Regional Park & Open Space District	Tony Norris	ixare miller
Napa County Law Enforcement	John Robertson	John Blencowe
City of Vallejo/Solano County	Steve Pressley	Joint Blancowe
Napa Valley College	Ron Kraft	Katherine Kittel
ECONOMIC INTEREST GROUPS		Transcrinto Timor
Visit Napa Valley	Linsey Gallagher	Whitney Macdonald
Napa Valley Chambers of Commerce	Linise / Canagner	Willing / Macadiala
Napa County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce		
North Bay Assoc. of Realtors, Napa Chapter	Carla Giffin	
Calistoga Vitality Group	Gia Nikolova	Bob Beck
Cycling Businesses of Napa Valley	Kellie Macway	
ENVIRONMENTAL INTEREST GROUPS	iromo macina y	
Sierra Club Napa Group	Ellen Udoff	Chris Benz
Friends of the Napa River	Barry Christian	Tim Yarish
CULTURAL & COMMUNITY INTEREST GROUPS	parry cimisman	
Napa County Bicycle Coalition	Patrick Band	Joel King
Health, Wellness & Medical Coalition	T dirick balla	Joer King
Youth Development & Safety Education Coalition	Willow Williams	Casey Wedding
Runners of Napa Valley	Dame' Rahal	Case / / Cading
Rotary Clubs of Napa Valley	Dwain Bitter	
OFFICERS		
Executive Director (Non Voting)	Philip Sales	<u> </u>
President, Board Chair, Exec/Governance Committee Vice-Chair	Chuck McMinn	
Vice President, Exec/Governance Committee Chair	Joseph M. Keebler*	
*Has separate Vote if Land Trust are represented by Doug Parker		<del>                                     </del>
Secretary -	Kimberly Meredith	<del>                                     </del>
Treasurer	Laura Stark	<u> </u>
COMMITTEE CHAIRS	l	7
Legal Counsel (Non Voting)	Jim Terry	<del>                                     </del>
Audit Committee Chair  *Has separate Vote if Realters are represented by Alternate	Carla Griffin*	
Finance & Investment Committee	Steve Pressley*	
*Has separate Vote if Vallejo/Solano Co are represented by Alternate	,	
Marketing Committee Chair	Janette Maack	
Maintenance Committee Chair	Mark Lucas	
Program Committee Chair		
ADVISORY MEMBERS NON VOTING		Alternate
Arts Council Napa Valley / ACE Committee		
California Department of Fish & Game (Advisory)	Corinne Gray	
Caltrans District 4 (Advisory)	Sergio Ruiz	
Sustainable Napa County (Advisory)	Jeri Gill	William Bennett
Winegrowers of Napa County (Advisory)	Michelle Benvenuto	<del> </del>
San Francisco Bay Trail (Advisory)	D 44	<del></del>
Emeritus Board (Advisory)	Dave Meyers	<del>                                      </del>
Emeritus Board (Advisory)	Mark Richmond	<del> </del>
Emeritus Board (Advisory)	Dieter Deiss	