April 6, 2017
TAC Agenda Item 7.1
Continued From: New
Action Requested: ACTION



# NAPA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY **TAC Agenda Letter**

**TO:** Technical Advisory Committee **FROM:** Kate Miller, Executive Director

**REPORT BY:** Danielle Schmitz, Planning Manager

(707) 259-5968 / Email: dschmitz@nvta.ca.gov

**SUBJECT:** Napa Valley Vine Trail Appointment

#### RECOMMENDATION

That the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) appoint a member to represent the Napa Valley Transportation Authority TAC on the Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition (NVVTC) Board of Directors.

## **EXECUTIVE SUMMARY**

The Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition has a Board made up of various public and private entities. The NVTA TAC representative NVVTC Board position vacated by Steve Palmer needs to be filled. Steve was nominated to the Vine Trail Board in July 2016. Before that, Rick Marshall served as the TAC representative on the Board. The Vine Trail is requesting the TAC to nominate a new representative. Debby Hight will continue to serve as the alternate but does not want to serve as the primary representative at this time. It is the suggestion of the Vine Trail Executive Director that a TAC representative be appointed from the cities of Calistoga or St. Helena since the next segment to be constructed is in those two jurisdictions.

## FISCAL IMPACT

None

### **BACKGROUND AND DISCUSSION**

The TAC nominated Steve Palmer on July 7, 2016 to represent the NVTA TAC on the NVVTC Board. The previous representatives were Rick Marshall from the County of Napa and Michael Throne from American Canyon. Due to Mr. Palmer's departure staff is requesting TAC to select a new representative. The NVVTC Board meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 9:00 am.

#### SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS

Attachment 1: Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition Board Roster

April 19, 2017 Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition					
Board Meeting	Initial	<b>Board Member</b>	Ir	nitial	Alternate
LAND & AGRICULTURAL INTEREST GROUPS					
Napa Valley Vintners (co-founder)		Becky Peterson			Michelle Novi
Land Trust of Napa County (co-founder)		Joseph M. Keebler			Doug Parker
Napa Valley Grapegrowers (co-founder)		Walt Brooks			Jennifer Putnam
Napa County Farm Bureau		Peter Nissen			(need alternate)
PUBLIC AGENCIES					
Napa Valley Transportation Authority NVTA		Danielle Schmitz			Diana Meehan
NVTA/TAC Public Works & Planners		(open)			Debra Hight
ATAC Napa County Active Transportation Advisory Committee		Mike Costanzo			Kate Miller
Napa County Regional Park & Open Space District		Tony Norris			(need alternate)
Napa County Law Enforcement		John Robertson			Chris Childs, Steve Potter
City of Vallejo/Solano County		Erin Hannigan			(need alternate)
Napa Valley College		Ron Kraft			Carollee Cattolica
		Non Kiait			Carollee Cattolica
ECONOMIC INTEREST GROUPS		0 (1 ) 11			01 0
Visit Napa Valley		Catherine Heywood			Clay Gregory
Napa Valley Chambers of Commerce		Chris Canning			(need alternate)
Napa County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce		No Rep			No Rep
North Bay Assoc. of Realtors, Napa Chapter		Kris Chun			Lee W. Miller
Calistoga Vitality Group		Dieter Deiss			(need alternate)
ENVIRONMENTAL INTEREST GROUPS					
Sierra Club Napa Group		Charles Slutzkin			Penny Proteau
Friends of the Napa River		Barry Christian			Tim Yarish
CULTURAL & COMMUNITY INTEREST GROUPS		-			
Napa County Bicycle Coalition	<u> </u>	Patrick Band			Joel King
Health, Wellness & Medical Coalition		RosaLee Kamper			Tanir Ami
Youth Development & Safety Education Coalition		Aly Hite			Casey Wedding
Runners of Napa Valley		Dame Rahal			Karen Maloney
Rotary Clubs of Napa Valley		Alyssa Samrick			(need alternate)
Arts Council Napa Valley		Carlene Moore			Olivia Everett
OFFICER & COMMITTEE CHAIRS	Initial	Board Member	1	nitial	
	Illitiai	Board Member	"	iitiai	Alternate
President, Board Chair, Exec/Governance Committee Vice-		01 1 1 1 1 1 1 1			
Chair Chair Chair Alas I		Chuck McMinn			
Vice President, Exec/Governance Committee Chair. Already					
voting member as rep for Land Trust.		Joe Keebler			
Treasurer		NA			
Secretary		Mayra Vega			
Marketing Committee Chair		Rebecca Kotch			
Legal Counsel (Non Voting)		Jim Terry			
Audit Committee		Karen Maloney			
28 Voting Member 15 needed for quorum					
ADVISORY MEMBERS NON VOTING					
Winegrowers of Napa County (Advisory)		Michelle Benvenuto			
California Department of Fish & Game (Advisory)		Corinne Gray			
Caltrans District 4 (Advisory)		Sergio Ruiz			
Cycling Businesses of Napa Valley (Advisory)		Jake Scheideman			
Sustainable Napa County (Advisory)		Jeri Gill			William Bennett (Advisory
		Email			Organization/Affiliation
Guests (Print Name)		Eman			