RESOLUTION No. 25-08

A RESOLUTION OF THE NAPA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY EXPRESSING APPRECIATION FOR THE EXEMPLARY SERVICE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR KATE MILLER

- **WHEREAS**, Kate Miller has served as Executive Director of the Napa Valley Transportation Authority (NVTA) since 2012; and
- **WHEREAS**, Kate Miller made history as the first woman to lead the agency and was instrumental in passing two sales tax measures, delivering hundreds of millions in dollars of capital projects; and expanding the organization to a team of 18 full-time employees; and
- **WHEREAS**, under her leadership, Kate Miller lead the agency in a time of crises with courage and resilience through the 2014 Napa Earthquake, the 2017 Tubbs Fire, the 2020 Glass Fire and the COVID-19 pandemic, overseeing the pivotal role of the Vine Transit system as it provided first response during the state of emergencies; and
- **WHEREAS**, Kate Miller consistently brought vision and innovation to her role, propelling NVTA to take on new leadership in the community; and
- **WHEREAS**, Kate Miller has built and sustained effective partnerships with agencies, elected officials, stakeholders in Napa County, the San Francisco Bay Area, the State of California, and the United States enhancing the agency's reach and impact; and
- **WHEREAS**, NVTA has flourished under Kate Miller's leadership and mentorship of staff with clarity and purpose; and
- **WHEREAS**, throughout her tenure with NVTA, Kate Miller has exemplified the highest standards of professionalism, served with vision, tenacity, integrity, foresight and unwavering dedication.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED:

That the Napa Valley Transportation Authority does hereby express its deepest appreciation for the thirteen years of outstanding service given by Kate Miller as the

Resolution No. 25-08 Page 2 of 2

Executive Director and acknowledges her lasting contributions to the agency, the community, and the future of transportation in the Napa Valley.

| Passed and Adopted the 18 th day of June | 2025 | |
|---|---------|--|
| Chair Joseph, NVTA Chair | Ayes: | |
| | Nays: | |
| | Absent: | |
| ATTEST: | | |
| Laura Sanderlin, NVTA Board Secretary | | |
| APPROVED: | | |
| Osman Mufti, NVTA Legal Counsel | | |