# Napa Valley Transportation Authority Meeting Minutes - Draft

January 17, 2018 NVTA-TA Agenda Item 9.1 Continued From: New

**Action Requested: APPROVE** 

**NVTA Board of Directors - Tax Agency** 

625 Burnell Street Napa, CA 94559

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

1:30 PM

**NVTA Conference Room** 

### 1. Call to Order

Chair White called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

# 2. Pledge of Allegiance

Chair White led the Pledge of Allegiance.

### 3. Roll Call

Chris Canning
James Barnes
Jill Techel
Leon Garcia
Peter White
Alan Galbraith
John F. Dunbar
Kerri Dorman
Doris Gentry
Mark Joseph
Alfredo Pedroza
Belia Ramos

### 4. Adoption of the Agenda

Motion MOVED by GALBRAITH, SECONDED by DUNBAR to APPROVE Adoption of the Agenda. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Canning, Barnes, Techel, White, Galbraith, Dunbar, Dorman, Gentry, and Joseph

Absent: 3 - Pedroza, Ramos, and Garcia

# 5. Public Comment

None

# 6. CONSENT AGENDA ITEM (6.1)

It was noted that Board Member Ramos' name didn't appear under the Roll Call section.

Motion MOVED by TECHEL, SECONDED by CANNING to APPROVE the meeting minutes of July 20, 2016 as amended to include Board Member Ramos under the Roll Call section. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Canning, Barnes, Techel, White, Galbraith, Dunbar, Dorman, Gentry, and Joseph

Absent: 3 -Pedroza, Ramos, and Garcia

6.1 Approval of Meeting Minutes of July 20, 2016 (Karrie Sanderlin) (Pages 4-6)

Attachments: Draft Minutes

Board action approved the meeting minutes of July 20, 2016 as amended adding Board Member Ramos' name to the Roll Call section.

## 7. REGULAR AGENDA ITEMS

[Board Member Garcia in attendance at 1:35 p.m.]

7.1 Reaffirm Appointments to the Measure T - Napa Countywide Road Maintenance Act and Expenditure Plan Independent Taxpayer's Oversight Committee (ITOC) Member Appointments (Danielle Schmitz) (Pages 7-9)

Attachments: Staff Report

Board action reappointed the following individuals to the ITOC:

Pamela Kindig, field of municipal audit, finance, and/or budgeting member Robert Peterson, licensed civil engineer member Leon Brauning, taxpayer association member Chuck McMinn, at-large member Gregory Rodeno, at-large member

Motion MOVED by JOSEPH, SECONDED by CANNING to APPROVE the reappointment of the individuals stated above to the ITOC. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Canning, Barnes, Techel, Garcia, White, Galbraith, Dunbar, Dorman, Gentry, and Joseph

Absent: 2 -Pedroza, and Ramos

# 8. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

8.1 Approval of Next Meeting Date of March 21, 2018 and Adjournment

The next regular meeting will be held Wednesday, March 21, 2018.

Chair White adjourned the meeting at 1:36 p.m.

Karalyn E. Sanderlin, NVTA-TA Board Secretary